Sports and recreation - Fremantle

Notre Dame's Sport and Recreation program provides opportunities for students of all ages and abilities to participate in sports on a social and competitive level.

  • Pilates

    Three weekly classes are now offered on Tuesdays at lunch time. Take some time away from your study or work, to increase your muscle strength, tone and flexibility here on campus.

    For further information and to register, please visit ND7 (Student Services next to St Teresa’s Library) or contact Notre Dame Sports Officer on 08 9433 0588 or fremantle.fitness@nd.edu.au

    Class dates

    • Tuesday 13 August
    • Tuesday 20 August
    • One week break
    • Tuesday 3 September
    • Tuesday 10 September
    • Tuesday 17 September
    • Tuesday 24 September
    • One week break – Non-teaching Week
    • Tuesday 8 October
    • Tuesday 15 October
    • Tuesday 22 October
    • Tuesday 29 October

    Class times

    • 11:30am - 12:15pm
    • 12:25pm – 1:10pm
    • 1:20pm - 2:05pm

    Class location

    • Prindiville Hall Computer Lab (ND3/101) – Entrance on Croke Street

    Class costs

    • Staff $100
    • Students $40

    Inclusions

    Qualified instructor and equipment provided.

  • Yoga

    Yoga classes will be held Thursday mornings through semester. Come and learn about posture and correct body alignment. This class is suitable for all levels of experience.

    For further information and to register, please visit ND7 (Student Services next to St Teresa’s Library) or contact Notre Dame Sports Officer on 08 9433 0588 or fremantle.fitness@nd.edu.au

    Class dates

    • Thursday 8 August
    • Thursday 15 August
    • Two week break
    • Thursday 5 September
    • Thursday 12 September
    • Thursday 19 September
    • Thursday 26 September
    • One week break – Non-teaching Week
    • Thursday 10 October
    • Thursday 17 October
    • Thursday 24 October
    • Thursday 31 October

    Class times

    • 7:00am - 8:00am

    Class location

    • Performing Arts Centre (ND3/102)

    Class costs

    • Staff $100
    • Students $40

    Inclusions

    • Qualified instructor and equipment provided.
  • Mixed indoor volleyball

    Social Sports combines a fun, social, welcoming, sporting competition with the convenience of being on campus. Whether you have played for years or it is your first time, all experience levels are welcome. Come along to meet some new people and enjoy a fun evening of sports. Register as a team or an individual.

    For further information and to register, please visit ND7 (Student Services next to St Teresa’s Library) or contact Notre Dame Sports Officer on 08 9433 0588 or fremantle.sports@nd.edu.au.

    Game dates

    • Monday 12 August
    • Monday 19 August
    • Monday 26 August
    • Monday 2 September
    • Monday 9 September
    • Monday 16 September
    • Monday 23 September
    • One week break – Non-teaching Week
    • Monday 7 October
    • Monday 14 October
    • Monday 21 October (Finals)

    Game times

    Games will be scheduled between 6:00pm and 9:30pm. This will change on a weekly basis and you will be notified by the Social Sports Coordinator.

    Game location

    Student Recreation Hall (ND6).

    Game costs

    $400 per team for 10 weeks.

    Inclusions

    Qualified umpires and equipment provided.

  • Badminton

    Social Sports combines a fun, social, welcoming, sporting competition with the convenience of being on campus. Whether you have played for years or it is your first time, all experience levels are welcome. Come along to meet some new people and enjoy a fun evening of sports. Register as a single player or a pair.

    For further information and to register, please visit ND7 (Student Services next to St Teresa’s Library) or contact Notre Dame Sports Officer on 08 9433 0588 or fremantle.sports@nd.edu.au.

    Game dates

    • Tuesday 13 August
    • Tuesday 20 August
    • Tuesday 27 August
    • Tuesday 3 September
    • Tuesday 10 September
    • Tuesday 17 September
    • Tuesday 24 September

    Game times

    Games will be scheduled between 6:30pm and 9:30pm. This will change on a weekly basis and you will be notified by the Social Sports Coordinator.

    Game location

    Student Recreation Hall (ND6).

    Game costs

    • Singles: $35 for 7 weeks
    • Pairs: $70 for 7 weeks

    Inclusions

    Equipment provided.

  • Mixed Indoor netball

    Social Sports combines a fun, social, welcoming, sporting competition with the convenience of being on campus. Whether you have played for years or it is your first time, all experience levels are welcome. Come along to meet some new people and enjoy a fun evening of sports. Register as a team or an individual.

    For further information and to register, please visit ND7 (Student Services next to St Teresa’s Library) or contact Notre Dame Sports Officer on 08 9433 0588 or fremantle.sports@nd.edu.au.

    Game dates

    • Wednesday 14 August
    • Wednesday 21 August
    • Wednesday 28 August
    • Wednesday 4 September
    • Wednesday 11 September
    • Wednesday 18 September
    • Wednesday 25 September
    • One week break – Non-teaching Week
    • Wednesday 9 October
    • Wednesday 16 October
    • Wednesday 23 October (Finals)

    Game times

    Games will be scheduled between 6:30pm and 10:30pm. This will change on a weekly basis and you will be notified by the Social Sports Coordinator.

    Game location

    Student Recreation Hall (ND6).

    Game costs

    $400 per team for 10 weeks.

    Inclusions

    Qualified umpires and equipment provided.

  • Mixed futsal

    Social Sports combines a fun, social, welcoming, sporting competition with the convenience of being on campus. Whether you have played for years or it is your first time, all experience levels are welcome. Come along to meet some new people and enjoy a fun evening of sports. Register as a team or an individual.

    For further information and to register, please visit ND7 (Student Services next to St Teresa’s Library) or contact Notre Dame Sports Officer on 08 9433 0588 or fremantle.sports@nd.edu.au.

    Game dates

    • Thursday 15 August
    • Thursday 22 August
    • Thursday 29 August
    • Thursday 5 September
    • Thursday 12 September
    • Thursday 19 September
    • Thursday 26 September
    • One week break – Non-teaching Week
    • Thursday 10 October
    • Thursday 17 October
    • Thursday 24 October (Finals)

    Game times

    Games will be scheduled between 6:30pm and 9:30pm. This will change on a weekly basis and you will be notified by the Social Sports Coordinator.

    Game location

    Student Recreation Hall (ND6).

    Game costs

    $400 per team for 10 weeks.

    Inclusions

    Qualified umpires and equipment provided.

  • 2019 Nationals – Division 1

    Every year, UniSport Nationals gives students from universities across Australia to compete head to head in a number of national standard sporting competitions.

    This year, Notre Dame are looking to enter teams into the following sports:

    • Baseball (Open)
    • Beach Volleyball (Men, Women and Mixed) – Div 2
    • Cycling (Men and Women)
    • Fencing (Men and Women)
    • Rowing (Men, Women and Mixed)
    • Softball (Women)
    • Volleyball (Women)
    • Water Polo (Men – Div 1 and Women – Div 2)

    For more information, please contact Notre Dame Sports Officer on 08 9433 0588 or fremantle.sports@nd.edu.au or view the Nationals - Division 1 flyer.

  • 2019 Nationals Division 1 – Stand-alone Events

    Every year, UniSport Nationals gives students from universities across Australia to compete head to head in a number of national standard sporting competitions.

    This year, Notre Dame has qualified and may enter teams into the following stand-alone events:

    • Taekwondo
    • Marathon
    • T20 Cricket
    • Surfing

    For more information, please contact Notre Dame Sports Officer on 08 9433 0588 or fremantle.sports@nd.edu.au or view the Nationals - Division 1 Stand-alone flyer.

  • Contact us

    Max Wason
    Sport Officer
    Student Services, ND7
    Email: fremantle.sports@nd.edu.au
    Phone: 08 9433 0588