Philosophy and Theology Awards Evening Highlights Exemplary Students

29 March 2021

On Wednesday 24 March, award-winning students from across the University gathered with guests and Fremantle School of Philosophy & Theology staff to celebrate their achievements in the Core Curriculum and other Philosophy and Theology courses.

The annual awards recognise students who have displayed excellent work and dedication in their studies. Additionally, this year, the School acknowledged the achievement of Conor Spence in graduating with a Master of Philosophy in 2020 and Errol Lobo on being awarded the Long Family Award.

Executive Dean of the Faculty of Education and Philosophy & Theology Professor Caroline Mansfield said "Congratulations to our award winning students who have not only achieved excellence but shown their capacity to think critically and creatively in responding to contemporary philosophical and theological ideas."

Congratulations to all who received a prize. See below for the full list of winners.

  • Dean's Prize for CORE1010 – Sophia Tcherkashnev
  • Dean’s Prize for CORE1020 – Bethany Lilleyman
  • Dean's Prize for CORE1030 – Isabel Seton-Browne
  • Pastoral Liturgy Prize – Henri Cameron
  • Postgraduate Philosophy Essay Prize – Errol Lobo
  • Postgraduate Theology Essay Prize – Karlee Guest
  • Long Family Award – Errol Lobo
  • HDR Recognition – Conor Spence

Photo L to R: Dr Lawrence Pang, Interim Deputy Head of School of Philosophy and Theology; Professor Caroline Mansfield, Executive Dean of the Faculty of Education and Philosophy & Theology; Henri Cameron; Bethany Lilleyman; Errol Lobo; Sophia Tcherkashnev; Isabel Seton-Browne.

Media Contact: Breyon Gibbs : +61 8 9433 0569 |