What's on this week

01 April 2020

While everyone transitions to studying, working and socialising online, we want you to know that campus life is continuing in the digital space as well! Each week we’ll be updating you with activities that our Student Services team are running online – accessible wherever you happen to be social distancing.

Every Thursday

Mindful Self-compassion Session

Inner calm and clarity can be hard to find in these challenging times – this session will help develop your mindfulness skills and build your inner strength. The session is presented by the Counselling Service at 10am AWST / 12pm AEST.

Check Blackboard for the Zoom ID.

Every Friday

Zoom Yoga

When you’re studying or working from home, it’s important to remember to stop every now and then; breathe, stretch and have a break. Our lunchtime yoga sessions are perfect for doing just that.

De-stress by joining this session via Zoom from 10am-11am AWST / 12pm-1pm AEST.

Check Blackboard for the Zoom ID.

Tuesday 26th May

Univative 2020
Registrations open until Tuesday 26th May

Want to enhance your employability by working on a real-life project for a real company? Join the fun and represent Notre Dame in Univative Sydney 2020, an inter-university consulting competition that sees students from 9 other Australian universities go head to head for a competition over a 4-week period.

Apply here: https://www.notredame.edu.au/events-items/univative-2020
*Applications open to Sydney students only.


Media Contact: Breyon Gibbs : +61 8 9433 0569 | breyon.gibbs@nd.edu.au