Awards and Grants - celebrating recent success

List of VC’s Award Winners 2018

Vice Chancellor’s Awards for Initiatives that Enhance Student Learning

Elizabeth McKenna (School of Education, Sydney)
[Subcategory: Innovation in curricula, resources, and approaches to student learning]
For the development of the International Baccalaureate (IB) program in undergraduate and postgraduate.

Gillian Kennedy and Anna Dwyer (Nulungu Research Institute, Broome)
[Subcategory: Indigenous education]
For the development of a transformative cultural learning experience on Karajarri country as part of the intensive course, Aboriginal People/The Silent History.

Vice Chancellor’s Awards for Teaching

Dr Gregory Hine (School of Education, Fremantle)
[Sub-category: Undergraduate teaching]

2018 Australian Awards for University Teaching
Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning
Dr Deborah Pike (School of Arts & Sciences, Sydney)
Dr Heidi Waldron (School of Medicine, Fremantle)
Re-imagining Mathematics Education (RiME) – Dr Derek Hurrell & Ms Lorraine Day (School of Education, Fremantle)