Board of Directors

Subject to the provisions of the Act and the role of the Trustees, is the governing body of the University and has control over management of the affairs and concerns of the University.

The Board of Directors’ Governance Statement sets out governance mechanisms adopted by the Board to ensure its efficient and effective operation.


Hon. Christopher Ellison Chancellor. Former Senator & Commonwealth Government Minister
Mr Michael L'Estrange AO Deputy Chancellor. Director, Rio Tinto; Director, Qantas.
Professor Francis Campbell Vice Chancellor
Ms Hilary Johnston-Croke Former Principal of Kincoppal- Rose Bay School, Sydney
Mr Justin Carroll Partner, Pricewaterhouse Coopers, Western Australia
Ms Louise McCann Director, Macquarie Media Limited ASX; Director, Cabcharge Australia Limited ASX;
Director, Grant Thornton Australia Limited; Director, Credit Union Australia Limited
Mr John Prendiville Chairman, Point Capital Pty Ltd
Mr Adrian Arundell Managing Partner, Azure Capital; Director, St John of God Healthcare Limited
Mr Jack de Groot Director, Group Leader of Mission at St Vincent’s Health Australia
Mr Richard Haddock AO Non-executive Director